



NATIONAL VIRTUAL COMPETITION FOR

PADMASRI PROF. KAKARLA SUBBARAO

Best Scientific Paper Award-2021 For Student Radiographers and Radiographers on Every Sunday between 2 pm to 5 pm from 17.10.2021 to 07.11.2021

&

International Day of Radiology 08.11.2021

PROF. K.S.R. LIFE TIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

to the eminent Radiographer



Organized by **SOCIETY OF INDIAN RADIOGRAPHERS (SIR)**

Affiliated to



in Association with

SIR Telangana Chapter

A Word from the Organizing Committee...

Prof. Padmasri Kakarla Subbarao was an Eminent World Renowned Radiologist who has dedicated entire life for the development and research of Radiology. KREST was his brainchild to achieve his goals. He was an icon for Indian Radiology. He was the founder Director for Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad.



He always used to say to have the **Human Touch** while attending the Patients and says **Rogi** (Patient) **Devo Bhava**, as the Patient is providing an opportunity to serve and earn. He says first thirty years to Learn, Next thirty years to Earn and final thirty years to Serve and followed the same and left the eternal world at the age of 96 recently on 16th April 2021.

The Society of Indian Radiographers (SIR), Telangana State Chapter has established an Award on the name of **Prof. Kakarla Subbarao Lifetime Achievement Award** in the year 2014 to honor an eminent radiographer and continuing since then. Likewise to inculcate and develop the skills and knowledge among the student radiographers, **Prof. K.S.R. Best Scientific Paper Award** was established.

Since 2014, Both the Programs are being conducted every year on the national platform during the National Conferences, conducted by SIR or sometimes exclusively. This year, we added another Competition for Radiographers too in addition to the regular programs. The National Competition is being conducted on virtual mode due to covid-19 pandemic.

We hope the Radiographers and Student Radiographers will participate in large number and make a Grand Success.



Damodara Naidu Koti Chairman Organizing Committee President, SIR



Srinivasulu SiramdasOrganizing Secretary
Working General Secretary SIR

Highlights:

Guest Lectures Proffered Papers

Student Presentations KSR Lifetime Achievement Award

Guest Lectures:

There will be a Guest Lecture on Every Sunday in the beginning of the Scientific Program by Eminent Speakers

Call for Abstracts from the Student Radiographers:

Students pursuing Radiography Courses can submit their abstracts on any topic related to Radiology & Imageology for Prof. KSR Best Scientific Paper Award.

Best Speaker Award

The Proffered Papers are invited from the practicing Radiographers and Radiological Technologists. One of the Speakers shall be awarded with Best Paper Award.

The abstracts to be sent in a single page of A4 with all their details and email to: gensecretary.sir@gmail.com on or before 10.10.2021.

The papers selected for oral presentation shall be informed on 11.10.2021 and a link is shared just before to the schedule.

Prof. K.S.R Lifetime Achievement Award:

No nominations required to send for the said Award. The SIR Telangana State Chapter has the list of Candidates is available and selection shall be made on the merit basis. No communication is appreciated in this regard.

Live telecast thru YouTube channel:

The program is on Zoom platform and the live program will be telecasted through YouTube Channel.

Conference Secretariat:

Srinivasulu Siramdas

3T- MRI, Trauma II Floor Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences Panjagutta, Hyderabad - 500082, Contact: 9848998737, 9441673339 Email: gensecretary.sir@gmail.com

GUEST FACULTY



Dr. Eshwar ChandraChief Radiologist, Virnchi Hospitals, Hyderabad



Dr. Jineesh ValakadaInterventional Radiologist,
Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and
Technology (SCTIMST), Trivandrum



Mr. S. Panneer Selvam
Associate Professor of Medical Physics,
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and
Research, Chennai



Dr. Sujatha Patnaik

Addl. Professor (Radiology),

Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences (NIMS),

Hyderabad

PANEL OF JUDGES



S.C. Bansal PGIMER, Chandigarh



Pawan Kumar Popli AllMS, Delhi



C. Marimuthu KMC, Chennai

SOCIETY OF INDIAN RADIOGRAPHERS

CENTRAL COMMITTEE

Sri S. A. Wazid Chief Advisor	Sri Trilokinath Mishra			
Sri K. Munirathiam Vice Chairman	Chairman Sri Sunil V Chavan Vice Chairman			
Sri Damodara Naidu Koti President				
Sri Ramchandra Reddy P. Secretary General	Sri Srinivasulu Siramdas Working General Secretary			
Vice Presidents				
Sri Pawan Kumar Popli	Sri Subhash Bansode			
Sri Mohd. Sultan Najar	Sri M.R. Ramachandra Reddy			
Sri Jagdish N Jagatap	Sri Shrikant Sharma Tilawat			
Sri Bibhoo Prasad Sahoo	Sri. C. Marimuthu			
Sri Lince George	Sri Jai Singh Chhikara			
Sri Fancis Sharma	Sri Chandrashekhar Rao			
Joint Secretaries				
Sri. M. A. Waris	Sri Shivakant Vajpayee			
Sri Hemant Kumar Sahoo	Sri. Vilas B Bhadane			
Sri Abhinay Akkishetty	Sri Rauf Ahmad Laigroo			
Sri S. Tamijeselvan	Sri. Manish B Jadav			
Sri Satyananda Bahera	Sri Thokchom Tony Singh			
Sri Tulachand Tandey	Sri Murugesh E			
Sri Venkatramanappa Treasuerer	Sri Shankar K Bhagat National Coordinator			

PROF K.S.R. LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD 2021



Being presented to

Shri Sitaram Sharma

Former President, SIR

SOCIETY OF INDIAN RADIOGRAPHERS

TELANGANA STATE CHAPTER ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Damodara Naidu Koti		Srinivasulu Siramdas	
Girija Manohar G	Kandavel N		Thirupathi Rao P.V
Srinivas Ch	Yadagirender S		Balkishan K
Pullaiah K	Kripanidhi Edward B		Srinivas Reddy K
Jagannath K	Kripanidhi Edward B		Mrs. Thilakam
Waris M. A	Prabhakar .H		Mrs. Harita Singh
Bhaskar S	Murthy NVSSLN		Narasappa K
Mahesh Basaveni	K. Srisailam		Poola Nagaraju
Rajkumar	Vishwanath		Venkatrao
Ch. V.V.S.N. Murthy	V. Bhaktavatsala Reddy		K. Srinivas Kumar
V.C. Mini	T. Vishnu Mohan		Sudha Jasti
Haritha	Venugopal		G. Vijay Kumar
Jagannatham	Shanmukh		D. Srinivasa Rao

With best compliments from

SAMSUNG

The Educational Partner